Welcome to the Espace Jeu de Peindre in Corseaux

A space dedicated to free expression of painting for anyone from anywhere of any age

Jeu de peindre Corseaux

The workshop that boosts your creativity and improves your spontaneity

Come and experience a moment of relaxation, letting go and well-being in a space protected from the intrusions of the outside world, supervised by a practitioner of the play of painting trained by Arno Stern.

The play of painting is a process-based approach to painting, play, self-expression and well-being.

Rediscover the pleasure of painting, without judgment or constraint, anyone from anywhere of any age can paint to their heart’s content. Participants paint what they need to paint and not what should be painted. Each participant is the hero in their own individual and infinite painted play – acted out in the presence of others, in solidarity, not competition.

Practising the Play of Painting

No need to know how to draw or be an artist! The participant is empowered in the natural evolution of their unique skills and potential.

Regular practise of the play of painting allows everyone to rediscover their spontaneity in the simple act of tracing. The more one learns how to draw from one’s own inner resources rather than from external ones, the more one’s self confidence will grow.

According to Arno Stern, the first practitioner of creative education and inventor of the play of painting, the act of tracing is one of the fundamental necessities of being and the disposition for this act is in each of us. Its accomplishment gives boundless pleasure.

Premises and equipment

In order to offer the play of painting, the place has been especially equipped with an 18-color table-palette, quality brushes and gouache paint designed for children. In addition, the walls can accommodate floor-to-ceiling designs.

The courses take place in a workshop fitted out to welcome children and adults in Corseaux, near Vevey (Vaud).

“Imagine this space away from the pressures of everyday life. Imagine the meeting, in this space, of a dozen people who have unlearnt competition because it is their differences that are affirmed here - different ages, personalities, and origins. Finally, imagine an activity that has the virtues of play and the seriousness of a task on which all of a being's faculties concentrate themselves!” Arno Stern

Bienvenue à l'Espace Jeu de Peindre à Corseaux

Un espace dédié à l'expression libre de peinture pour enfants, adolescents et adultes
L'atelier qui booste votre créativité et cultive votre spontanéité
Jeu de peindre Corseaux

Venez vivre un moment de détente, de lâcher-prise et de bien-être dans un espace protégé des intrusions du monde extérieur, encadré par un praticien du jeu de peindre formé par Arno Stern.

Le jeu de peindre est une approche basée sur le processus de la peinture, du jeu, de l’expression de soi et du bien-être.

Retrouvez le plaisir de peindre, sans jugement, ni contrainte, chaque enfant, adolescent et adulte étant libre de peindre à sa guise. Ainsi, les participants peignent ce qu’ils ont besoin de peindre et non pas ce qu’il faudrait peindre. Chaque participant est le héros de son propre dessin, individuel et infini, joué en présence des autres, en solidarité et non en compétition.

 Pratiquer le jeu de peindre

Nul besoin de savoir dessiner ou d’être un artiste, le participant est valorisé dans l’évolution naturelle de ses compétences et de son potentiel unique.

La pratique régulière du jeu de peindre permet à tout un chacun de retrouver sa spontanéité dans le simple acte de tracer. Plus on apprend à puiser dans ses propres ressources intérieures plutôt que dans celles extérieures, plus sa confiance en soi grandit.

Selon Arno Stern, premier praticien d’éducation créatrice et inventeur du jeu de peindre, “l’acte de tracer fait partie des nécessités fondamentales de l’être et la disposition pour cet acte est en chacun. Son accomplissement donne un plaisir sans bornes.”

Locaux et matériel

Afin de proposer le jeu de peindre, l’atelier a été spécialement équipé d’une table-palette de 18 couleurs, de pinceaux de qualité et de peinture à la gouache conçue pour les enfants. De plus, les murs peuvent accueillir des dessins du sol au plafond.

Les cours se déroulent dans un atelier aménagé pour accueillir petits et grands à Corseaux, à proximité de Vevey (Vaud).

Jeu de Peindre Corseaux

“Imaginez ce lieu soustrait aux pressions de la vie quotidienne ! Imaginez la réunion, en ce lieu, d’une douzaine de personnes qui ont désappris la compétition parce que ce qui s’affirme ici, ce sont leurs différences – différences d’âges, de personnalités, d’origines. Imaginez enfin une activité qui a les vertus du jeu et le sérieux d’une tâche sur laquelle se concentrent toutes les facultés de l’être !” Arno Stern